Happy New Year to me

I broke my collarbone on New Years., I had a plate put in yesterday and im in massive amounts of pain. Please please help me take my mind off it. Write posts, send funny stuff, please! Drugs aren’t helping, but laughter is the best medicine I hear.

11 comments on “Happy New Year to me

  1. Yikes, how did you do that? That really sucks. If I had the wordpress upgrade I would post a 30-second video of my “sexy dance.” But I don’t have video. What if I drink some vodka for you?
    I hope you feel better. I’ve been wondering what you were up to.

    • I believe you still have my email address, so I expect a sexy dance any minute now! :D

      I was a passenger in an ATV that was flipped. No one was hurt but me, but I super-broken my clavicle. Boo. :(

  2. Oh, for fuck’s sake; would ye ever stop playing the fool? (pretend I’m actually Irish and imagine my piss-poor attempt at the accent). Ok, here’s my favorite joke EVER:
    What did the sadist do to the masochist?
    Nothing.

  3. Clip Snark says:

    Come visit Clip Snark! Craptastic clip art is sure to make you laugh. :-) I hope you feel better very soon!

  4. If I send you to my blog, does that make me a narcissist? If I send you to someone else’s, does that mean I don’t think I’m funny? You decide: just posted something new today.
    http://www.staciechadwick.me

    If all else fails, try oxycontin. Foolproof. =/

  5. lorrelee1970 says:

    You sure must have been having a wild time on New Year’s. Well….sorry about the pain, but enjoy the drugs. I don’t know if you are taking any narcotics, but if you are…try not to become addicted. If you do, your blog will either be better or worse once you begin posting again. I don’t know if it’s worth the risk though.

    • Thanks for the pep up! I was only on them for about 5 days, then the pain was less enough that I could stick to ibuprofen. I still needed them off and on throughout the next few weeks, but now I usually only take one when I get a bad flare-up. No addiction for me! Plus the docs don’t tell you about how horrible the side-effects are to your digestive system…

  6. Laura says:

    Sorry about the pain. But on the bright side, you have a shiny new piece of metal inside you! Just imagine how much fun you’ll have the next time you go to the airport.

  7. the waiting says:

    Hope you’re healing up well and that you’ll be back soon.

Tell Me Something Good

