Ski Diving Sounds Lame Now.

So my cute and adorable pregnant friend won tickets on some radio show.  She always wins, and I never win anything on the radio.  Probably because she calls and I don’t.  This is probably the same reason I have still not won the lottery yet.  There’s some logic there, but I don’t get it.

Anyway, she reports that she won tickets to go ski diving!!!!  Which despite realizing that she probably meant sky diving, sounded like SUPER FREAKING FUN to me.  I am picturing them dropping you from 16,000 feet onto a mountain that you can ski down.  I was exhilarated at the mere thought.  

I immediately began researching this, because I. WANT. TO. SKI DIVE.  Now would be preferable.

My lovely, cute, adorable pregnant friend did not respond to my request for more information.  However, my husband came to my rescue to explain ski diving to me. 

Husband (on Facebook): Sweetheart, it’s not as much fun as it sounds. It’s actually scuba diving, but instead of flippers, you wear snow skis. Very awkward.

I didn’t want to believe it.  I liked my idea better, and frantically looked up pictures to refute his claim.

Then I found this:

Source: 123rf.com

Motherfucker.

8 comments on “Ski Diving Sounds Lame Now.

  1. A says:

    WTF. Ski Diving? Really?! COME ON! I call shenanigans.

  2. Mom says:

    Omg! I’m getting a little bit in love with Donny! Lol

  3. BAHAHAHAHAHA. Want want want.

  4. Is this a real thing? WTF.

    Link up with me on my blog today Miss Taylor!! http://www.megansilianoff.blogspot.com

    • That’s what I was wondering.

      I totally have linked up! Now I want to do it with you, except for the fact that I already have you on my blog roll —-> so you are already getting my four visitors a week. :)

  5. Sarah says:

    LAME LAME LAME! There is a helicopter alternative though: welcome to heli-skiing.

    http://www.canadianmountainholidays.com/

    ;) Just stopping by from Megan’s Kinky Linky; love your blog!

Tell Me Something Good

